Affiliation No - 330328

School Code – 65324



Sant Pathik Vidyalaya

Affiliated to CBSE(Delhi) Ratanganj, Bhagalpur-812006

(Contact No-9931728008,7677402162,9031327874)

E mail-santdayanathspv@gmail.com

Letter No	Date

SEXUAL HARASSMENT COMMITTEE

Sexual harassment is a serious criminal offence, which can destroy human dignity and freedom to safe guard the interest of the children and women employees, **Sant Pathik Vidyalaya**, **Ratanganj Bhagalpur Bihar -06** has constituted an Internal Complaints Committee under the Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act, 2013. The committee shall defy sexual harassment at work place and creates a mechanism for red ressal of complaints. The Committee deals with issues relating to sexual harassment at the **Sant Pathik Vidyalaya**. It is applicable to all students and staff.

This will contribute to realization of their right to gender equality, life and likely in working conditions everywhere. The sense of security will improve women's participation in work resulting in their economic empowerment and inclusive growth.

The committee will deal with the complaint related to sexual harassment of female employees at work place.

Objective: The objectives of the Committee are:

- Prevent discrimination and sexual harassment against women, by promoting gender amity among students and employees.
- Deal with cases of discrimination and sexual harassment against women, in a time bound manner, aiming at ensuring support services to the victimized and termination of the harassment.
- Recommend appropriate punitive action against the guilty party to the Director.
- •Deal with cases of discrimination and sexual harassment against students and women, in a time bound manner, aiming at ensuring support services to the victimized and termination of the harassment.

- Recommend appropriate punitive action against the guilty party to the Director.
- •Conduct orientation program/ seminars for women employees and girl students to sensitize to be proactive to deal with such discrimination if any.
- •Sensitizing employees about sexual harassment issues.
- Conduct workshops on POSCO.

Members of the Protection of Women from Sexual Harassment Committee 2022-23 are listed as below:

S.No.	Name	Designation
1.	Ms. Smita Kumari	Chairperson
2.	Ms. Bhawani Kumari	Secretary
3.	Ms. Puja Kumari	Member
4.	Ms. Ranjita Kumari	Member
5.	Ms. Aarti Devi	Member
6.	Mr. Pritam Singh	Member
7.	Mr. Deenbandhu Singh	Member